Musings of an Undercover Yogi

Darkness versus Light

Posted on: November 5, 2021

I sit still, unmoving, in absolute darkness,
Close my eyes to further obliterate light.
Time passes by in minutes, or is it aeons,
As I continuously outline my body with my mind’s eye.

The darkness around me reaches out,
Beckons to the darkness inside.
Answering its eternal call, my limited outline expands,
Until it bursts into a strange oneness, unlimited.

Suddenly, I know not which is darkness, which is me.
Which is not darkness, which is not me.
I am everywhere, everywhere is in me.
My boundaries are non-existent, obliterated.

That which is the source of creation,
Is the nothingness, the absolute darkness.
It is all-encompassing, all-permeating, eternal.
I am the beautiful darkness, the darkness is me.

In my own lap plays that which I seek outside.
In the lap of the darkness plays light.

– Bijita Dhar

Aap sabko Deepawali ki shubhkamnaye. Wish you a happy Diwali. 🪔🌺😊🙏🏻🌺🪔

Leave a comment